BOOK OF THE WEEK: RECTO VERSO by DEWI LESTARI

DSC03644

She is one of my favourite author. This time she wrote eleven essays in her latest book and she also wrote 11 songs to company us reading. She sold them separately. The Book and the CD. This new concept, will give us new sensation. Please check : www.dee-rectoverso.com.

I got the book first. I love the essays, not all of them, but she’s really talented person. Her words created beautiful stories. I like “Malaikat Juga Tahu”–really sad, “Firasat” and “Tidur”. Oh, don’t forget the pictures inside.

Then my dear sis-in-law gave me the CD (she was the part of the CD). I started to listen and I like some of them. Especially the second song. 

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6F3_YXUvTak

Reading while listening is not working for me. Well, it’s not easy for me. Breaking my concentration. But I really wanna try to get enjoy both things.

Still, until now, never had a chance to do that.

Listen to the stories, read the musics, dive the illustrations–by Dewi Lestari

One Response to “BOOK OF THE WEEK: RECTO VERSO by DEWI LESTARI”

  1. BOOK OF THE WEEK: RECTO VERSO by DEWI LESTARI (via chicfuschia’s blog) « readwithcoffee Says:

    […] She is one of my favourite author. This time she wrote eleven essays in her latest book and she also wrote 11 songs to company us reading. She sold them separately. The Book and the CD. This new concept, will give us new sensation. Please check : http://www.dee-rectoverso.com. I got the book first. I love the essays, not all of them, but she's really talented person. Her words created beautiful stories. I like "Malaikat Juga Tahu"–really sad, "Firasat" … Read More […]

Leave a Reply

