MY LITTLE ONE BIRTHDAY

Today, he’s 5 years old. I remember 5 years ago, when I had contraction and became more frequent then I had to tell my husband “i think this is the time”. It was almost 7pm. I prepared myself to the hospital, called my mom to come over to pick up my older son to stay at her house. I went to hospital with my husband, left my older son at home, because my mom wasn’t coming yet. I cried in the car, sad and happy and fear too, watched my first son’s eyes. Sad because he had to share my attention with his upcoming brother, and  happy as well, ’cause he would have li’l brother, sibbling and friend altogether.

Then we hit the hospital, reserved for labor and patient room. The security said if I needed a wheelchair. I said, no, thanks. More walk means more gravity to the baby. Then I laid down. The midwife checked over my body and my opening. Already 5th opening. Not long after that, my contraction was stronger and getting stronger. It was very hurt, even not too long since my first baby. Stayed still, I couldn’t even talk. My mom-in-law already there, waited for me. Prayed for me. The nurse moved me to the labor room. Uurrgg I hated the labor bed. I had to open my leg, wide spread :(. Heeyyy, we’re not roasted turkey, rite?? My doctor was on holiday, but he prepared for the other doctor. Not long after that. HE WAS BORN. My baby. About 11pm.

Today, he’s 5 years old. I couldn’t believe, time’s moving sooooo fast. Together with his brother, they’re all our life, our love, our destiny.

Today, he’s 5 years old. Happy Birthday, my dear.  No matter how many birthdays come and go, you’ll aways be my little boy.

IMG00066-20081217-1317

2 Responses to “MY LITTLE ONE BIRTHDAY”

  1. Lydia Says:

    Which hospital was this? RSPI yach? When can we have coffee together again? I promise I won’t hold you up in the coffeeshop for 5 hours again… 😉

  2. cc Says:

    Happy bday ade vio!!!
    Terharu deh g bacanya!!! Perjuangan seorang ibu judulnya!!

Leave a Reply

