FILMS I WATCHED LAST COUPLE WEEKS

I almost forgot to share the movies I already saw last time. We went to cinemas around 2-3 times a month. We’re not movie addict, we just see the movie that had our fave actors/actress, fun and easy movie, animation movie, and special for me, feminist movie :). We also buy VCD/DVD to enjoy it at home, but rarely watch them because too much distraction, my kiddos, sleepy time… and I really like to see the film in a whole time, because if I paused it somewhere, chapter this, chapter that, then I must’ve forget someday. This is why I like to go to cinema.

OK, let me remember my movies list:

images www.impawards.com

Lonely Heart. Starred by John travolta, Salma Hayek and Jared Leto, released couple years ago, and just ordinary movie. Based on true story, about murderous couple worked together to get the money. And because the jealousy wife, all of the plan was failed and their life ended in electric chair. I really hate “electric chair” idea, and saw it make me trembled. Maybe  this is the reason why I didn’t like the film. John Travolta always looked OK, so was Salma Hayek, fit enough as a bitchy woman.

images2 www.chud.com

Monster VS Alien. Whoaaa, love the animation but not too interest with the story. We watched in 3D. Really like and enjoy the laughter. Especially B.O.B the blue jelly monster. Poor Susan, bride-to-be who becoming a giant monster… then her fiance refused her, make her strong and working together with others monster (Insectosaurs, Dr. Cockroach and the Missing Link) to destroyed the alien. 

images3www.ballina.info

Wolverine. Love it..love it. I didn’t see the prequel movies. And when my friend ask me to see this movie, me just shook my head. But my kiddos came home with the piracy edition, Yes, the one that been downloaded from internet, yes, the one that still had raw animation from the computer, yes, the one that Hugh Jackman had been angry with, and yes my kids watched it over and over again (because they really love superheroes and this movie will be released in next month). And as a mom, company them, made me curious ’bout the unfinished animation, so when the movie play in the cinema, we brought kiddos to see too. Cool movie….. Hugh Jackman, well don’t have to say more. But, my favourite here is Sabretooth and Wade Wilson, not his big-moouth but his sword action. So, watch them, go!!

images4 www.emovietalk.com

The Reader. A must-see movie. I watched it with my BFF. Long movie and little bit boring. But the story is awesome. Unpredictable. I always love the old-time setting. Around 1950s. Hanna Schmitz (Kate Winslet) had relationship with teenager, who smart and always read for her. The boy who urged for pleasure, trade the making love time with reading one book. The mid age woman really love being read, then suddenly she walked away from his life. He met her again soon at the court, when she judged for murdered hundreds people. And her life ended in prison. She accepted the punishment without doubt, although her friends were betrayed her. Here the sad story, the boy, who keep invicible from her just realised the his then old lover were not able to read. This is why she always asked him to read story for her, why she was been betrayed because she couldn’t read. So, the boy (who is old now, starred by Ralph Fiennes) send her cassettes, with his voice, reading the stories that they enjoyed last time together. So she then could read by herself. And you better see the movie ending by yourself. Touchy, heart breaking and hillarious too. No wonder Winslet got the Award this time. She’s just awesome.

OK.

At cinema now:

Angels and Demons–wanna see this, but too serious.

Night at The Museum 2–wanna take my kids

Crank–As a fans of Jason Statham, really wanna see this, but I already didn’t like the poster yet. ‘Bout high voltage???? pllleeaseee….

Now, I’m waiting for:

Transformer 2 Revenge of the Fallen

Star Trek

Terminator Salvation

Leave a Reply

