Stories from my latest trip (cont’d 3)

DAY 6: WEDNESDAY

Today was our last day here. We had breakfast in the room. Me had Fruit Yoghurt Parfait this time.

And I decided to visit MoMA. I really wanna see this Museum. Since it was  very close. The opening time was 10.30 so I queued for the ticket and ready to explore. I went here by myself. My friend went to another stores. There were 6 floors and I started from the 5th floor. Where Design and Architecture existed. I also passed the live performance by women artist that I didn’t pay attention. I just thought : what are they doing, sitting face to face, didn’t talk or do anything. Just sit. Weird.

Because I just had 1.5 hours to walk-in the museum (hotel check out time) I skipped the paintings area and went to the upper level, 6th. There was an auditorium where the Security man told me to close my lens because photography was prohibited. It was artist Marina Abramović artwork. I never knew her, never heard her either. But her works made me sweats in palm. All of black and white video and audio recording scared me. Her scream voice and her talking during interview haunted me. For more info about her you can find here: http://www.moma.org/visit/calendar/exhibitions/965. And there were even naked models who presented Marina’s work. It was my first experience to see woman naked in real life. I kept to myself that “she’s psycho woman”.

Out from auditorium I walked downstairs to find the exit way,  it was almost 12 o’clock, and I passed the live performance of woman who dressed beautiful in white, sitting for hours (from the first time I entered the museum) facing one people sitting as well. However the people in front of her was changing. Just realized, the woman was Marina Abramovic herself. I saw her in real life, after  I saw her awkward works upstairs.

Look at the sitting woman in white dress on the left side.

On my way to Hotel I felt relieve yet it was new experience to me that I didn’t want to repeat again. Not the museum visiting, but saw her works again, I prefer said NO.

From the Hotel, such hurry I packed my things. Actually our flight at 9.25 pm but the hotel’s late check out was at 1pm. After put our luggage at the Hotel Storage at the lobby we just took a cab to Apple store at uptown and then continued to walk to Columbus Circle. We had lunch at Masa Japanese Resto (then I lately found out that this resto is same qualified with Nobu). We had Tempura Donburi for sharing. This was delicious lunch.

Picked up our luggage  then hit the cab to JFK airport.  Bye-bye New York, and at 4pm off we go. Passed the Queensboro Bridge, through Queens Area and almost 10 min before we stopped, then I realized that I left my passport and my wallet in the hotel’s safety box. It was 5pm when we arrived, and poor my friend, she had to taking care all of our luggages. Luckily she found the porter service which charged her 1$ per bag. While me,  called to the taxi and going back to the hotel. I already called the Hotel and thanks a bunch to them, they even already got my things in front of them.

Lucky for us we planned to go to JFK Airport earlier, because I need about another 1 hours to go back to the JFK again. Thanks God, the driver wanted to wait outside the hotel and brought me back to the airport.

I finished all my business at 7pm  and began to relieve. On my way, I kept praying because was afraid if I couldn’t make it before departure. Can you imagine what will happen if we planned to go to JFK at 6pm???

My friend took me to the Express Spa to get our foot massage. I bet she was nervous as well thus she emptied the whole cup of Magnolia Banana Pudding herself.

On my way back home, I planned to eat smart in the plane. I picked something that I like and didn’t take them all. And because I was sleepy already. But  turbulence still active, so my sleep was not well though.  I watch Gossip Girl again. Love this episode when Chuck just didn’t want to be sad on his father’s one-year-death. I really cried. And when he kissed Blair’s hair so gentle. Me in love.

After 8 hours flight, we arrived (again) at the cold-hearted airport. The people here was cold as well. And they didn’t check my camera like last couple days. Weird. We had 2 hours transit time. And we still had our Magnolia cupcake. We tried Carrot cupcake also, but my fave still chocolate cupcake with choc icing.

Next 12 hours to go. Watched Lovely Bones. Cried again. Hmm too sensitive? Really wanna see my kid sooooo badly.

Now I could sleep well and we arrived at Changi at 6am. But we didn’t have time to looking around because the next flight was already waiting.

DAY 8: FRIDAY

Arrived at 8.30am

J town, am here. Home sweet home.

Leave a Reply

